The current Governing Body took up office in April, 2015. Under the RTC Acts, the Minister appointed the following as members to the Governing Body.


President’s Office

Dr Brendan McCormack is the President of IT Sligo. He has overall leadership and responsibility for the Institute’s operational and strategic activities.

Find out more about the President’s Office.

Michelle Glacken

Academic Affairs and Registrar

Dr Michele Glacken is the VP Academic Affairs and Registrar of IT Sligo. She has overall responsibility for academic affairs and student support services. 

Find out more about the Registrars function at IT Sligo. 

Elizabeth McCabe

Finance and Corporate Services 

Elizabeth McCabe is the Vice President of Finance & Corporate Services, and is a member of the Senior Executive of the Institute with Institute-wide responsibility for the resource management and administrative affairs of the Institute and all its enterprises. 

Find out more about Finance and Corporate Services.

Vice President of Research, Innovation and Engagement, Chris O'Malley

Research, Innovation and Engagement 

Chris O’Malley is the Vice President of Research, Innovation & Engagement. 

Find out more about Research at IT Sligo.

Find out more about the Innovation at IT Sligo.

Professor Jacqueline McCormack,VP Online Development

Online Development 

Jacqueline McCormack is the Vice President of Online Development. 

Find out more about the Centre for Online Learning.