• Institute of Technology, Sligo
  • Ash Lane, Sligo, F91 YW50, Ireland
  • + 353 (0)71-9305222
  • + 353 (0)71-9160475 (fax)
Student Support   071-9137369
Sports Facilities   071-9305211
Student Counsellor   071-9305463
Student Health Services – Nurse   071-9305205
Student Health Services – Secretary   071-9305463
Student Services Officer   071-9137369
Students Union   071-9141887
Administrative Managers
Amanda Harrison Business & Social Sciences 071-9305252
Aoife Currid Engineering and Design 071-9305495
Deirdre Collery Science 071-9305342
Dr Brendan McCormack President                             071-9305201
Secretary & Financial Controller
Elizabeth McCabe Secretary & Financial Controller 071-9305944
Michael Henehan Finance Manager 071-9155337
Ciara Compton Human Resource Manager 071-9305341
Strategy & Planning
Tom Reilly                                Head of Strategy & Planning                                                              071-9305289
Development and Business Operations
Niall McEvoy Head of Innovation 071-9305385
Ed Millar      Estates Manager                                              071-9305334
John Gannon                        IT Manager                                                                                                 071-9137291
Registrar’s Office
Colin McLean Registrar 071-9137312
Marie Moran Assistant Registrar 071-9137312
Annica Rasmark Martin Educational Development & Quality Manager (Acting) 071-9137311
Gerry Hegarty Student Affairs Manager 071-9137324
Jim Foran Librarian 071-9137343
John Bartlett Head of Research 071-9137359
School of Business and Social Sciences
  Head of School of Business & Social Sciences 071-9305248
Fergal Keane Head of Department of Business (Acting) 071-9305280
Breda McTaggart               Head of Department of Social Sciences 071-9305340
Ann Higgins Head of Department of Marketing, Tourism and Sport 071-9305520
School of Science
Jerry Bird Head of School of Science 071-9305233
James Brennan Head of Department of Life Sciences 071-9305232
Frances Lucy Head of Department of Environmental Science 071-9305284
School of Engineering and Design
 Una Parsons Head of School of Engineering and Design 071-9305220
Trevor McSharry Head of Department of Civil Engineering and Construction 071-9305221
  Head of Department of Mechanical & Electronic Engineering 071-9305225
John Kelleher            Head of Department of Computing and Creative Practices 071-9305237
Austin O’Callaghan Communication Manager 071-9305948 (Mob) 0879694963
Course Enquiries & Further Information   Tel: 071 9318510

2016/17 Prospectus