Contract Research Unit (CRU)

Contract Research Unit

About Us

The IT Sligo Contract Research Unit (CRU)  as part of the Research Office provides a dedicated outreach Research & Innovation support to regional enterprises, communities and individuals.

We offer

  • – Advice on funding initiatives available
  • – Assistance with funding applications
  • – Providing or sourcing the technical skills to develop your project

Key focus areas

  • – Design assistance for new or improved products or processes
  • – Analysis and optimisation of resource, energy & waste streams
  • – Innovative Waste reduction/recycling systems
  • – Renewable energy and sustainable  technologies
  • CAD design and 3D prototyping

Contract Research Unit Team

 Mel Gavin
✉️gavin.mel@nullitsligo.ie
☎ +353 (0) 71 93 05825

 Leo Murray
✉️murray.leo@nullitsligo.ie
☎ +353 (0)71 93 05825

Stevie Donnelly
✉️donnelly.stevie@nullitsligo.ie
☎ +353 (0) 71 93 05825

John Bartlett
✉️bartlett.john@nullitsligo.ie
☎ +353 (0) 71 915 5314

Paul McNama
✉️mcnama.paul@nullitsligo.ie
☎ +353 (0) 71 93 05825

Ken Russell
✉️russell.ken@nullitsligo.ie
☎ +353 (0) 71 93 05825 

Caroline Feeney
✉️feeney.caroline@nullitsligo.ie
☎ +353 (0) 71 93 05825 

Social Media

IT Sligo Contract Research Unit

Research Office, Room G2034, Institute of Technology, Sligo.
Tel: 00353-71-9305825 Ext 5825